IIFA 2017: Hosts, Date, Venue, Where To Watch, Telecast And Nominations

IIFA 2017 is all set to take us through a bonanza and ride of star studded nights, red carpets, parties and glamour. While IIFA 2016 was in Madrid and hosted by Farhan Akhtar and Shahid Kapoor, IIFA 2017 is in New York City and will be hosted by Karan Johar and Saif Ali Khan in a span of two days- 14th and 15th July.

IIFA 2017
PC: Twitter
Every Indian movie award brings with it the acts and numbers of various B-town celebrities. In IIFA 2017, we are going to see nail biting performances from stars like Salman Khan, Hrithik Roshan, Shahid Kapoor, Varun Dhawan, Alia Bhatt and Katrina Kaif, among various others.

From one of his Instagram posts, it's very evident that Sushant Singh Rajput is going to perform with his girlfriend Kriti Sanon-

A post shared by Sushant Singh Rajput (@sushantsinghrajput) on

Shahid Kapoor also seems all prepped up for his dance item-

A post shared by Shahid Kapoor (@shahidkapoor) on

One special thing that IIFA 2017 has in store for us is IIFA Rocks that will celebrate 25 years of Mozart of Madras and India's only musician to win an Oscar- A.R. Rahman.

AR Rahman IIFA 2017 Rocks
PC: Twitter

Here are the full details of IIFA 2017 that you need to know-

Date and Venue

The biggest Bollywood award show this year will take place in MetLife Stadium in New York on 14th and 15th July.

IIFA Rocks

Celebrating the Grammy winner, A.R. Rahman’s, 25 years, IIFA Rocks 2017 will host a bunch of musicians who will pay tribute to our musical genius on 14th July.

Where to Watch

IIFA 2017 will be aired on ColorsTV exclusively on 16th July at 7 PM.

The main IIFA 2017 Nominations-

Best Film-

Ae Dil Hai Mushkil

MS Dhoni: The Untold Story




Udta Punjab

Best Actor Male-

Shahid Kapoor for Udta Punjab

Ranbir Kapoor for Ae Dil Hai Mushkil

Shah Rukh Khan for Fan

Sushant Singh Rajput for M.S. Dhoni: The Untold Story

Amitabh Bachchan for Pink

Salman Khan for Sultan

Best Actor Female

Anushka Sharma for Ae Dil Hai Mushkil

Alia Bhatt for Dear Zindagi, Alia Bhatt Udta Punjab

Sonam Kapoor for Neerja

Tapsee Pannu for Pink

Best Director

Karan Johar for Ae Dil Hai Mushkil

Neeraj Pandey for M.S. Dhoni

Ram Madhvani for Neerja

Aniruddha Roy Chowdhary for Pink

Ali Abbas Zafar for Sultan and Abhishek Chaubey for Udta Punjab

Best Supporting Actor Male

Rajat Kapoor- Kapoor and Sons

Rajkummar Rao- Aligarh

Rishi Kapoor- Kapoor and Sons

Anupam Kher- MS Dhoni

Amitabh Bachchan- Wazir

Best Supporting Actor Female

Shabana Azmi- Neerja

Andrea Tariang Pink

Ratna Pathak Shah- Kapoor and Sons

Disha Patani- MS Dhoni: The Untold Story

Richa Chadha- Sarbjit

No comments